Reviews

15 Reviews
  • starstarstarstarstar
  • starstarstarstarstar
  • starstarstarstarstar
  • starstarstarstarstar
  • starstarstarstarstar
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    A beautifully made mattress which is like sleeping on a cloud (whilst being well supported!) I wish I had purchased one years ago Thanks!
    Helen C. 1 Month ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    this is a wonderful mattress. It is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and so good knowing that it contains no nasty chemicals. It is very heavy so not easy if you need to move it, but the men who delivered it were excellent and took it to where we needed it (which was not easy!)
    Frances H. 3 Months ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    star starstarstarstar
    Nice idea, but unfortunately very uncomfortable. Even on its softer side this mattress creates numb limbs, an aching posterior and back problems. Sleep has become a dreaded experience and it was so expensive we can't do anything about it. Most recently we have a just had our first child and my partner is trying to recover from labour, so this mattress really has become the bane of her existence. Much to our disappointment Milam has made an excellent argument to not making ecological decisions.
    Luke C. 6 Months ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstar starstar
    I really liked the idea of a toxic free mattress and appreciate what the company is offering. Unfortunately, the mattress itself was much too firm (even on the soft side). The return was straightforward but we are still awaiting our refund so we will how that goes...
    Michelle D. 10 Months ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    I was happy with the delivery service. My husband and I have slept on the firm side of the mattress for 2 nights now. I don't mind a firm bed but it is quite firm, especially with fixed slat bed frame. Despite this we have both slept well. We plan to flip the mattress to try the softer side which I suspect will be perfect. It is a very very heavy mattress (which I had expected) but happy so far! Would recommend.
    Rebecca B. 1 Year ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    Great service by the team at Milam. After a lot of research we decided to purchase the Milam mattress. Organic Latex and organic cotton and wool covers which are all certified. Mattress is extremely comfortable and just after a couple of nights sleep, my back pain has significantly reduced. Really happy with the quality of the mattress and the luxury feel of the mattress. Would 100 percent recommend. Having used memory foam for the past 10 years, I can honestly and sincerely say that latex is so much better and this Milam mattress is by far the best mattress. Thank you for all the information provided by the staff and especially Katalin one of the directors, who is always quick to respond to any queries we had. Thanks to all at Milan.
    Naresh R. 1 Year ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    Great mattress, on-time delivery. We love the partner cover and use the different firmness option!
    Agnes 1 Year ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    Great product, previously used to have lower back pain after waking up, with the new mattress the back pain has gone. I highly recommend the mattress, especially the firm side for people suffering from backpain issues.
    Lucian B. 1 Year ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    Excellent quality
    Paul C. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    I have neck and back issues so I've been searching for a comfortable mattress for a while. I love that the milam mattress is made from organic materials and no chemicals are added. It's super comfy and I haven't woken up with a stiff neck at all since replacing my old mattress. I definitely recommend this mattress and I love the slick design.
    Davinder S. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstar star
    This mattress isn't noticeably more comfortable than a lot of other mattresses I've slept on, and I don't feel it's affected my sleep quality in any way, but it seems like a decent product. It's certainly far better than those memory foam mattresses that everyone is getting now, but it's also a lot more expensive. I believe them when they say it's made from high-quality materials, although obviously it's hard to say how that actually affects your experience. If, like me, you specifically want a latex mattress, I would recommend Milam because you probably won't find one cheaper. Assuming it holds up well over the next few years, I'll be content with my purchase. I wish it didn't have turquoise piping, but you can't usually see that through the sheet. Finally, I should note delivery was very quick.
    Ned 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstar star
    Very happy with the mattress I bought, overall a good experience
    Caroline W. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • UK King
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    The mattress feels like sleeping in the best hotel bed. Delivery was as expected, on time.
    Gabor R. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • UK King (1 Fitted Sheet, 1 King Duvet Cover, 2 Pillow Cases)
    Sets
    starstarstarstarstar
    We made an error at checkout but it was swiftly dealt with by customer services. The mattress is awesome, we tried the soft side first, turned it and we use the firm side now which is just perfect for us. We also loved the alpaca duvet that we bought. It is indeed very light and maintains the right temperature.
    Monika K. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer
  • EU Double
    Mattress
    starstarstarstarstar
    We love the mattress, we both prefer the firm side. Delivery was on time. It was good that the delivery team put the mattress to the room of our choice!
    Louisa S. 2 Years ago - Verified buyer

Your journey towards naturally perfect sleep 

BLACKFRIDAY
BLACK FRIDAY -15% OFF with code BLACK15. Ends 1 December.